National Science Teachers Association Announces Recipients of its 2018 Teacher Awards Program

Covey Denton, lower and middle school science teacher was presented with this award last month.  The Maitland P. Simmons Memorial Award for New Teachers provides selected K-12 teachers (up to 25) in their first five years of teaching with funds to attend the annual National Conference on Science Education. Award recipients will be mentored, tracked, and provided with continuing opportunities for meaningful involvement with NSTA and its activities.  The award consists of $1,000 to be used to attend the annual National Conference. Recipients will be invited to attend a variety of workshops and presentations that are of particular interest to new teachers at the annual National Conference. Awardees will be honored at the Teacher Awards Banquet held during the NSTA Conference. 

Greenfield is so proud and honored to have Ms. Denton as part of our faculty.  Congratulations!